logo6

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
I truly hate to beg, but to continue offering a free service, I need your money!
Please contribute here www.opticalexpressruinedmylife.co.uk/ind...kunena/recent#donate
Read More...

TOPIC: CORRUPT REVIEW SITES

OPTICAL EXPRESS ON 'REVIEW CENTRE' 29 Jan 2013 12:35 #51

  • Nick
  • Nick's Avatar
I have received the same reply after posting on this site. Requesting full name, phone number, proof of treatment. Bit of a joke really, you can't really win against these sort of sites, not worth the effort for an unknown outcome.

Probably better off, fighting battles you know you can win.

What about "Positve" reviews?! 28 Jan 2013 16:33 #52

  • ANOTHER NEGATIVE POST REMOVED !!!!!
  • ANOTHER NEGATIVE POST REMOVED !!!!!'s Avatar
I have received an email with the same wording as the one sent to truth seeker @ 3:16 today

So is it now possible to post a negative or have OE got their own way by ensuring that only positives count. IT ABSOLUTELY STINKS!!!!

What about "Positve" reviews?! 27 Jan 2013 23:04 #53

  • Truth seeker
  • Truth seeker's Avatar
From: ______
Date: 27 January 2013 23:00:58 GMT
To: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Bcc: __________
Subject: Re: Your review for Optical Express Laser Eye Clinics - www.opticalexpress.co.uk 17_____

I'm happy to comply with request if you confirm positive reviewers are similarly being asked for same details?

I look forward to your response.

NB: Details being posted here:
www.opticalexpressruinedmylife.co.uk/
On 24 Jan 2013, at 15:36, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. wrote:

Dear Member,

Many thanks for your contribution to Review Centre.

As part of our moderation of the site we sometimes undertake a verification of reviews that a company has received. On this occasion we are looking at some of the reviews for Optical Express Laser Eye Clinics - www.opticalexpress.co.uk and your review has been selected for verification.

We have temporarily removed your review from www.reviewcentre.com while we ask you to confirm some details.

We will require the following information for our records:

•Contact details (full name, address and telephone number)
•Supporting evidence (such as an email invoice or receipt of purchase).

Information collected is simply to validate the authenticity of your review and will not be passed onto anyone else without your expressed permission.

We hope that you can understand that this is a standard housekeeping task to ensure that our readers can trust in our site and the reviews that they read.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards

The Review Centre Team

REVIEW CENTRE 26 Jan 2013 14:41 #54

  • Guest
  • Guest's Avatar
I received this a few days ago!!
"Dear Member,
Many thanks for your contribution to Review Centre.

As part of our moderation of the site we sometimes undertake a verification of reviews that a company has received. On this occasion we are looking at some of the reviews for Optical Express Laser Eye Clinics - www.opticalexpress.co.uk and your review has been selected for verification.

We have temporarily removed your review from www.reviewcentre.com while we ask you to confirm some details.
•Contact details (full name, address and telephone number)
•.Supporting evidence (such as an email invoice or receipt of purchase).

Information collected is simply to validate the authenticity of your review and will not be passed onto anyone else without your expressed permission.

We hope that you can understand that this is a standard housekeeping task to ensure that our readers can trust in our site and the reviews that they read.

We hope to hear from you soon.
Kind regards
The Review Centre Team"

Do they also ask positive reviewers for the same information??

OE heavy handed practises on the internet. 05 Jan 2013 13:36 #55

  • Jacqui
  • Jacqui's Avatar
Well said danny optical express are scum, they have ruined so many peoples lifes through GREED for money, they dont care who suffers in the process, thats why the surgeons still ware glasses they know if refractive surgery diesnt work their eyes are ruined they are not silly enough to take that chance, im just waiting to hear back from DVLA regarding surgery and very poor eyesight for driving, over 6,000 drivers have lost their licence, wonder many will after they have had eye surgery?.

OE Heavy Handed Practises on the Internet. 05 Jan 2013 11:01 #56

  • Danny
  • Danny's Avatar Topic Author
So not only do OE have their heavies (PJG etc) trawling WCM and also the Wiki entry for OE, they have now managed to get me banned from MoneySavingExpert, they have been very heavy handed with the admins regarding my posts telling folk the plain truth about what these cowboys do, and months down the line after many posts it appears i'm now banned. But this sad attempt will not deter me and I have many other MSE accounts.

They have also been posting heavily pretending to be new members who just so happen to sign up and tell the world how great OE is etc and offering discount vouchers, I listed them all as spam but the majority are still there and my posts against them are all deleted, maybe OE are paying them to delete negative comments? I've heard they are well versed in this practise.

Maybe if they didn't spend so much time and money on this stuff and concentrated on helping customers they have permanently damaged through their negligence then they might have a business that people would want to go to and not post on gripe sites like this.

They really are the scum of the earth.

OERML & My Beautiful Eyes Foundation rely on your support to expose the horrors of this unregulated industry.

Your help is very much appreciated!

Amount:
© 2018 Optical Express Ruined My Life. We guarantee your anonymity unless you state otherwise. Please read our Privacy Policy and the Terms and Conditions of use of our website for full details.